Bluesfest Busking Competition



As the Bluesfest Busking Comp hits its 19th year, we see a new era of Bluesfest Busking emerge as we continue to transform and up the stakes of the competition for 2022. Bluesfest Busking Comp finalists will be given the chance to play what could quite possibly be the most important gig of their life on one of the BLUESFEST’S MAJOR STAGES.  Playing in front of a global audience of punters and music industry alike looking for that new sound that has the potential to go the whole nine yards – and this could be you!!

The Bluesfest Busking Comp is the perfect platform for unsigned, original, Australian artists to showcase their talents to an untapped audience, an opportunity by providing a key stepping stone for your musical career development!

The Competition is held in and around Byron Bay in the week leading up to Bluesfest, igniting the Bluesfest buzz, the town comes to life with live performances from musicians travelling from all corners of the country for the chance to win this exclusive, sought after competition.

Countless prizes and opportunities will unveil themselves, including main stage performances at Bluesfest for the majority of finalists. Further to festival performances up for grabs Bluesfest Busking’s major sponsors deliver goodies, including recording time at ‘La Cueva Recording’ and ‘Rocking Horse Studios’ in Byron for the winners, paid gigs at Buskers by the LAKE, clothing vouchers, Bryon Music gift packs, plus loads more to be announced.

For all updates and key information keep an eye out on the Bluesfest Busking Comp social media pages Facebook or Instagram or email for all enquiries.

The Bluesfest Busking Comp is coordinated in its entirety by Anita Colenbrander Entertainment (ACE).

For further information please contact:

IMPORTANT DATES FOR 2021 coming soon!



2019 Electrik Lemonade 2019 Palm Valley
2018 Sametime 2018 Neon Inferno
2017 Tay Oskee 2017 Molly Millington
2016 IVY 2016 MAPLE
2015 Grizzlee Train 2015 Hoo8Hoo – Now ‘Sametime’
2014 Eddie Boyd & The Phatapillars 2014 Craig (3 Members) – Now ‘Parcels’
2013 Claire Anne Taylor 2013 Nick & Sam
2012 Brother Fox 2012 Lifeline – Now ‘Parcels’
2011 Minnie Marks  
2010 Hussy Hicks  
2009 Kim Churchill  
2008 Matty Devitt Band  
2007 Marshall and the Fro  
2006 Fire Tree  
2005 Engine Three Seven  
2004 Adahmo  

Check out Tones and I perform at the Busking Competition in 2019!