• Monday

Infectious Grooves — Feat Robert Trujillo, Mike Muir, Jay Weinberg, Dave Kushner, Dean Pleasants

Boasting an all-star lineup of incredible players, Infectious Grooves are set to unleash an insane seismic collision of funk and metal that will celebrate their first trip to Australia since playing at Soundwave Festival in 2008, 16 long years ago! The 2024 incarnation of Infectious Grooves is more potent than ever. Featuring original members Suicidal Tendencies frontman Mike Muir and guitarist Dean Pleasants, who will be accompanied by none other than Robert Trujillo, whose last Australian visit was over a decade ago with his warlord bandmates in Metallica, one of the biggest bands on the planet. Adding extra groove on guitar will be Dave Kushner, best known for being part of the platinum-selling supergroup Velvet Revolver, also an OG Infectious Grooves member, having appeared on the band's debut album. Anchoring the whole thing down is drummer Jay Weinberg, making his first live appearance after 10 years with the iconic metal band Slipknot. Formed in 1989 by Mike Muir and Robert Trujillo, Infectious Grooves inject a potent mix of funk and groove into their sound which instantly captivated audiences with their cross-genre appeal. With a cheeky touch of goofy humour, they became a force to be reckoned with in the international scene, delivering 4 albums between 1991 and 2000. With a musical pedigree like that, you’re guaranteed an incredible night of funk-metal mayhem when Infectious Grooves come to blitzkrieg the house. Get ready to punk it up and funk it up! Be there! INFECTIOUS GROOVES – 2024 AUSTRALIAN TOUR Robert Trujillo – bass (Metallica) Mike Muir – vocals (Suicidal Tendencies) Jay Weinberg – drums (Slipknot) Dave Kushner – guitar (Velvet Revolver) Dean Pleasants – guitar (Suicidal Tendencies)